TELANAGANA STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 5th Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad-500 004

O. P. No. 84 of 2015

Dated 29.06.2017

Present Sri. Ismail Ali Khan, Chairman Sri. H. Srinivasulu, Member

Between: M/s. Hema Sri Power Projects Ltd., Plot No. 107, Road No.3, Tirumala Hills, Asmangadh, Dilshuknagar, Hyderabad – 500 036.

... Petitioner

And

- Nil -

... Respondent

This petition came up for hearing on 12.06.2017. Sri. T. Vizhay Babu, Advocate representing Sri. Challa Gunaranjan, Counsel for the petitioner is present. The petition having stood for consideration to this day, the Commission passed the following:

ORDER

The petitioner had originally filed petition before the erstwhile Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission under section 62 (1) (a) read with 86 (1) (a) of the Electricity Act, 2003 in O. P. No. 32 of 2013.

2. Consequent upon passage of A. P. Reorganisation Act, 2014 (Central Act, 6 of 2014), the State of Telangana came into being and this Commission became functional on 03.11.2014. The pending litigation as on the date of functioning of this Commission has been requisitioned from the present APERC and the instant case has been renumbered as above.



3. The prayer in the original petition is as follows:

"(a) That the Commission may be pleased to determine the Power Tariff of Petitioner Company – MSW Power Project, taking into consideration the contents of the petition mentioned as paragraphs (1) to (26)."

4. The matter has been posted for hearing on 12.06.2017 and we have heard the counsel for the petitioner.

5. The counsel for the petitioner stated that the Commission had already determined the generic tariff for the control period 2016-2019. Therefore, no cause of action survives in this petition and accordingly the petitioner wishes to withdraw the same.

6. In view of the submissions made by the counsel for the petitioner, the same is dismissed as withdrawn, but in the circumstances without any costs.

This order is corrected and signed on this the 29th day of June, 2017.

Sd/-(H. SRINIVASULU) MEMBER Sd/-(ISMAIL ALI KHAN) CHAIRMAN

//CERTIFIED COPY//